Computer server
© Getty Images

WTW Networks Computer Scheme

Designed to support your customers with their computer hardware and portable equipment risks

Providing Members with enhanced cover (and commission)

    alt txt

    properties.trackTitle

    properties.trackSubtitle

    The working landscape has changed significantly, with hybrid working now the new norm for millions of employees. But with less time now spent working in designated offices and premises, what should businesses be thinking about in terms of managing their computer equipment risks?

    Transit risks

    Hybrid work environments

    Accidental damage

    Physical loss - Theft - Accidental damage
    Shared office spaces - Home-based offices - Shared homes
    Pets - Children - Vermin

    Our response

    HSB Computer Insurance is a commercial product specifically designed to offer comprehensive cover for computer-related risks; split into sections to provide customers with the flexibility to choose the level of cover they need.

    E-trade via HSB Fast Track or Acturis

    Four sections of cover (or Sections 1 and 2 under a transactional Cyber policy)

    Section 1: Hardware (core cover)

    Section 2: Reinstatement of data

    Section 3: Increased cost of working

    Section 4: Virus, hacking and denial of service attack

    Our optional covers:
     

    • Reinstatement of data
    • Increased cost of working
    • Virus, hacking and denial of service attack

    can be selected in addition to 'Hardware' to enhance the level of cover.

    In addition, 'Virus, hacking and denial of service attack' cover also automatically extends to cover 'Reinstatement of data' and 'Increased cost of working', if these additional covers have been purchased by the customer.

    • Enhanced computer product
    • Enhanced commission up to 30%
    • Preferential rates
    • Access our product via the HSB Fast Track or Acturis e-trade platforms
    • Access to an established team of underwriting professionals for referrals and general e-trade support
    • Access to specialist claims handling team
    • Product training provided as required
    • Extra hire or lease - £100k
    • Fire brigade charges - £125k
    • Gas flooding systems - £125k
    • Claims preparation costs - £125k
    • Security guard costs - £125k
    HSB's Computer Insurance product is aimed at businesses who want to cover their computer hardware and portable equipment.
    Access our product via the HSB Fast Track or Acturis e-trade platforms.

    Quote

    Bind

    Process mid-term adjustments

    Obtain renewal terms

    Get an online quote within just a few clicks
    Instant access to policy documentation
    Manage your customers' MTAs online
    Supporting documentation immediately accessible

    New HSB Fast Track user? Registration is quick and easy.

    Paul Kay Director of Sales and Distribution Paul.Kay@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7879 890 585
    Ian Fox Head of Sales - UK Ian.Fox@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7779 993 566
    Stacey Sheridan Network Relationship Manager Stacey.Sheridan@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7879 890 506
    Daniel Maskell Head of Digital and Alternative Distribution Daniel.Maskell@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7921 066 504
    John Butterworth Portfolio Underwriting Manager - Digital Trading John.Butterworth@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7989 345 048
    Matt Shaw E-Trade Team Leader Matt.Shaw@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7581 067 137

    E-Trade

    Group Contact
    etrade@hsbeil.com 0161 817 2162 (UK) 1800 200 149 (Ireland)
    E-Trade Underwriters
    Andrew McGovern Andrew.McGovern@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2037
    Atish Boolauky Atish.Boolauky@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2153
    Caroline Griffiths-Davies Caroline.Griffiths-Davies@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2096
    Dave Allan David.Allan@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2052
    Mathew Payne Mathew.Payne@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 4619
    Vanina Oliveria Vanina.Oliveira@hsbeil.com +44 (0)121 233 6361

    Transactional

    Underwriters
    Steph Beazley * Stephanie.Beazley@hsbeil.com +44 (0)7711 192 958
    Connor Beswick Connor.Beswick@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2107
    Wayne Dalley Wayne.Dalley@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2046
    Niall Donnelly Niall.Donnelly@hsbeil.com +44 (0)2890 438 657
    Alison Gilliland Alison.Gilliland@hsbeil.com +44 (0)2890 438 657
    Bethany Hanlon * Bethany.Hanlon@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 4713
    Catherine Horrocks Catherine.Horrocks@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 2006
    Sharon Kingon Sharon.Kingon@hsbeil.com +44 (0)2890 438 657
    Gemma Meek Gemma.Meek@hsbeil.com +44 (0)330 100 9364
    Smya Moughal Smya.Moughal@hsbeil.com +44 (0)161 817 4720
    Lydia O'Keefe Lydia.OKeefe@hsbeil.com -
    Group Contact
    newloss@hsbeil.com 0330 100 3432 (UK) 1800 812 363 (Ireland)
    HSB is committed to providing a superior customer experience through our specialist claims service.
    HSB Claims Team
    © Getty Images
    WTW Networks webinar: Hybrid working trends that impact computer-related risks; presented by HSB
    HSB's research report - How evolving working trends are impacting computer-related risks
    Examining the seismic shift towards hybrid working in the UK following the pandemic

    HSB Computer Insurance in action

    An insured’s premises experienced extensive flooding following a storm, resulting in various items of computer and other IT equipment being submerged in flood water.
    £125,000
    Paid
    £1,900
    Claim
    During a presentation, an insured’s MacBook was accidentally knocked off a table. Not only was the screen damaged in the fall, it had also warped and, as a result, the computer would not enter sleep mode when the lid was closed. The laptop was deemed to be beyond repair.
    £38,000
    Claim
    The main power distribution board at a firm of solicitors suffered a power spike. The resulting  failure caused considerable damage and disruption to the computer network. Data had  to be restored by a specialist IT company.
    £1,300
    Claim
    An employee of a manufacturing company became the victim of crime when their laptop was stolen from the boot of their vehicle.

    These may also interest you