Contact

Get in touch to find out how we can tailor our offer to your specific needs.

Contact
Munich Re Syndicate Underwriters at Lloyd’s
St Helen’s, 1 Undershaft, London EC3A 8EE
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax
+44 (0)20 7886 3901
E-Mail
MRSL-central@munichre.com
Munich Re Syndicate Limited is a company registered in England and Wales under number 01328742, with a registered office address of St Helen’s, 1 Undershaft, London, EC3A 8EE.

Munich Re Syndicate underwriting team

Our syndicate underwriters are listed under their respective underwriting categories. If you are a Lloyd’s broker partner or would like more information, contact our underwriting team and learn why our customers stay with us for the long-term.
Delegated Underwriting Management
Elisa Bormida
Delegated Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax
+44 (0)20 7886 3901
E-Mail
EBormida@munichre.com
Cargo
Robin Tothill
Cargo Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3970
E-Mail
RTothill@munichre.com
Anthony O’Dwyer
Group Cargo Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3966
E-Mail
AODwyer@munichre.com
Claims Management
Alison Maxwell
Group Claims Director
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3912
Fax
+44 (0)20 7886 3901
E-Mail
AMaxwell@munichre.com
Kevin Thompson
Kevin Thompson
Claims Manager, Adjusting
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3992
E-Mail
KThompson@munichre.com
Paul Stratton
Head of Claims Technical Adjusting
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3916
E-Mail
PStratton@munichre.com
David Haynes
Claims Operations Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3925
E-Mail
DHaynes@munichre.com
Cyber
Tom Allen
Tom Allen
Head of Cyber & Technology
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3991
E-Mail
TAllen@munichre.com
Richard Taylor
Richard Taylor
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3955
E-Mail
RTaylor@munichre.com
Georgina Williams
Georgina Williams
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3868
E-Mail
GWilliams@munichre.com
Matthew Foster
Matthew Foster
Assistant Cyber Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3814
E-Mail
MFoster@munichre.com
Ezeugo Aguta
Ezeugo Aguta
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3870
E-Mail
EAguta@munichre.com
Energy
James Grainger
James Grainger
Head of Energy & Aerospace
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3933
E-Mail
JGrainger@munichre.com
Carolyn Bishop
Carolyn Bishop
Senior Energy Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3954
E-Mail
CBishop@munichre.com
Jennifer Davies
Jennifer Davies
Energy Account Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3845
E-Mail
JDavies@munichre.com
Financial Lines
Nick Kirk ACII
Financial Lines Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0) 20 7661 1157
E-Mail
NKirk@munichre.com
Michaela Minton
Michaela Minton
Senior Financial Lines Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7661 1110
E-Mail
mminton@munichre.com
Ben Coles
Ben Coles
Financial Lines Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3824
E-Mail
bcoles@munichre.com
Liability
Scott Harris
Scott Harris
Head of Casualty
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3982
E-Mail
ScHarris@munichre.com
Chris McKellow
Chris McKellow
Senior Liability Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)207 886 3828
E-Mail
CMcKellow@munichre.com
Marine Trade
Martin Zetter
Group Yacht Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3950
E-Mail
MZetter@munichre.com
Political Violence
Daniel Hiller
Daniel Hiller
Political Violence Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3987
E-Mail
dhiller@munichre.com
Thomas Kennett
Senior Political Violence Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3858
E-Mail
TKennett@munichre.com
Henry Blackett
Assistant Political Violence Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3967
E-Mail
HBlackett@munichre.com
Exposure Management
Natasha Jodrell
Natasha Jodrell
Head of Exposure management
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3974
E-Mail
NJodrell@munichre.com
Captain Adrian McCourt
Captain Adrian McCourt
Group Chief Engineer
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3923
E-Mail
AMcCourt@munichre.com
Alistair Nappin
Alistair Nappin
Catastrophe Risk Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3927
E-Mail
ANappin@munichre.com
Aerospace
Michael Jillings
Space Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3850
E-Mail
MJillings@munichre.com
Brian Nicholas
Senior Satellite Risk Engineer & Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3911
E-Mail
BNicholas@munichre.com
Specie
Simon Parnell
Simon Parnell
Head of Marine & Deputy CUO
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3946
E-Mail
SParnell@munichre.com
Madeleine Bradnam
Madeleine Bradnam
Fine Art & Specie Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3938
E-Mail
MBradnam@munichre.com
Matt Hopkins
Matt Hopkins
Fine Art & Specie Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3967
E-Mail
MHopkins@munichre.com
Kirsty Lawrence
Kirsty Lawrence
Fine Art & Specie Underwriting Assistant
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3863
E-Mail
KLawrence@munichre.com
Transport, Logistics, Port & Terminals
Chris McKellow
Chris McKellow
Senior Liability Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)207 886 3828
E-Mail
CMcKellow@munichre.com
War
Emma Russell
Emma Russell
Group War & Hull Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3965
E-Mail
EmRussell@munichre.com
William Green
William Green
Aviation War Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3924
E-Mail
Wgreen@munichre.com
Yachts
Martin Zetter
Group Yacht Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3950
E-Mail
MZetter@munichre.com
Credit & Political Risk
Andrew Perry
Andrew Perry
Head of Specialty & Property
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3895
E-Mail
APerry@munichre.com
Victoria Buckingham
Victoria Buckingham
Senior Underwriter, Political Risk & Credit
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3893
E-Mail
vchappell@munichre.com
Property
Martyn Dolan
Martyn Dolan
Property Underwriting Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7661 1117
E-Mail
mdolan@munichre.com
Clare Glensman
Clare Glensman
Senior Property Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7661 1136
E-Mail
cglensman@munichre.com
Stuart Bromley
Stuart Bromley
Property Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7661 1113
E-Mail
sbromley@munichre.com
Underwriting Management Division
Howard Reed
Howard Reed
Head of Underwriting management
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3942
E-Mail
HReed@munichre.com
Sara Roberts
Sara Roberts
Underwriting Planning & Analysis Manager
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3920
E-Mail
SRoberts@munichre.com
Underwriting Development
Stuart Newcombe
Head of Underwriting Development
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3848
E-Mail
SNewcombe@munichre.com
Risk Management
Captain Adrian McCourt
Captain Adrian McCourt
Head of Risk Management
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3900
E-Mail
AMcCourt@munichre.com
Special Risks - Contingency, Film & Entertainment
Tom Lott
Tom Lott
Senior Special Risks Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3880
E-Mail
TLott@munichre.com
Julie Abbott
Julie Abbott
Senior Special Risks Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3818
E-Mail
JAbbott@munichre.com
Sarah Berry
Special Risks Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3947
E-Mail
SRogers@munichre.com
Reinsurance
Sabine Gosch
Sabine Gosch
Head of Reinsurance & Special Risks
Phone
+44 (0)20 7886 3904
E-Mail
SGosch@munichre.com
Tom Berry
Tom Berry
Senior Underwriter
Phone
+44 (0)20 7661 1134
E-Mail
TBerry@munichre.com
We use cookies on our websites to improve your experience as an internet user, and to optimise our online services. They comprise cookies that are required for technical purposes, and without which the website functionality could not be guaranteed. We also employ cookies to carry out statistical evaluations of the reach of our websites. These evaluations are anonymised. You can find further information on the cookies we use, and ways to object to the use of cookies for statistical evaluations, in our cookie guidelines.