Munich Re Syndicate Limited

Normal view (turn off text only mode)
You are here:

Contact

Get in touch to find out how we can tailor our offer to your specific needs.

Munich Re Syndicate underwriting team

Our syndicate underwriters are listed under their respective underwriting categories. If you are a Lloyd’s broker partner or would like more information, contact our underwriting team and learn why our customers stay with us for the long-term.

Delegated Underwriting Management

St Helen’s
1 Undershaft
London EC3A 8EE


Elisa Bormida
Delegated Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901
EBormida@munichre.com

Cargo

Lloyd’s Box 82
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Robin Tothill
Cargo Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3970
RTothill@munichre.com

Anthony O’Dwyer
Group Cargo Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3966
AODwyer@munichre.com
 

Claims Management

St Helen’s
1 Undershaft
London EC3A 8EE

Alison Maxwell
Group Claims Director
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3912
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901
AMaxwell@munichre.com


Kevin Thompson
Claims Manager, Adjusting
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3992
KThompson@munichre.com
 
Paul Stratton
Head of Claims Technical Adjusting
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3916
PStratton@munichre.com
 
David Haynes
Claims Operations Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3925
DHaynes@munichre.com


Contingency

Lloyd’s Box 82
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Tom Lott
Contingency Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3880
TLott@munichre.com

Cyber

Lloyd’s Box 82/83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Richard Taylor
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3955
RTaylor@munichre.com

Georgina Williams
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Tel. +44 (0)20 7886 3868
GWilliams@munichre.com


Patrick Schmitz
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Tel. +44 (0)20 7886 3875
PSchmitz@munichre.com


Matthew Foster
Assistant Cyber Underwriter
Tel. +44 (0)20 7886 38 14
MFoster@munichre.com


Ezeugo Aguta
Senior Cyber Underwriter
Tel. +44 (0)20 7886 3870
EAguta@munichre.com

Energy

Lloyd’s Box 79
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

James Grainger
 Head of Energy
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3933
JGrainger@munichre.com


Carolyn Bishop
Senior Energy Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3954
CBishop@munichre.com


Jennifer Davies
Energy Account Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3845
JDavies@munichre.com   

Financial Lines

Lloyd’s Box 079
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901
 
Sophie Fraser
Financial Lines Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3874
SFraser@munichre.com


Michaela Minton
Senior Financial Lines Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7661 1110
MMinton@munichre.com

Liability

Lloyd’s Box 79
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Scott Harris
Head of Casualty
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3982
ScHarris@munichre.com

Marine Trade

Martin Zetter
Group Yacht Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3950
MZetter@munichre.com

Personal Accident

Lloyd’s Box 83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901


Sarah Rogers                    
Special Risks Underwriter      
Tel.: +44 (0)20 7886 3947

SRogers@munichre.com

Political Violence

Lloyd’s Box 83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Daniel Hiller
Political Violence Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3987
DHiller@munichre.com

Thomas Kennett
Senior Political Violence Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3858
TKennett@munichre.com

Henry Blackett
Assistant Political Violence Underwriter
Tel.: +44 (0)20 7886 3967
HBlackett@munichre.com
 

Exposure Management

St Helen’s
1 Undershaft
London EC3A 8EE
 

Natasha Jodrell

Head of Exposure Management

Telephone +44 (0)20 7886 3974 

NJodrell@munichre.com


Captain Adrian McCourt
Group Chief Engineer
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3923
AMcCourt@munichre.com
 

Alistair Nappin
Catastrophe Risk Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3927

Anappin@munichre.com

Space

Lloyd’s Box 83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Michael Jillings
Space Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3850
MJillings@munichre.com
  
Brian Nicholas
Senior Satellite Risk Engineer & Underwriter
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3911
BNicholas@munichre.com

Specie

Lloyd’s Box 82
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Simon Parnell

Head of Marine

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3946

SParnell@munichre.com


Madeleine Bradnam

Fine Art & Specie Underwriting Manager

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3938

MBradnam@munichre.com


Matt Hopkins

Fine Art & Specie Underwriter

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3967

MHopkins@munichre.com


Kirsty Lawrence

Fine Art & Specie Underwriting Assistant

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3863

KLawrence@munichre.com

Transport, Logistics, Port & Terminals

Lloyd’s Box 79
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Chris McKellow
Senior Liability Underwriter
Telephone: +44 0207 886 3828
CMcKellow@munichre.com


War

Lloyd’s Box 83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Emma Russell
War & Hull Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3965
EmRussell@munichre.com

Yachts

Lloyd’s Box 83
Munich Re Syndicate
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900
Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901

Martin Zetter
Group Yacht Underwriting Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3950
MZetter@munichre.com

Credit & Political Risk

Lloyd’s Box 83

Munich Re Syndicate

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900

Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901


Andrew Perry

Head of Specialty & Property

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3895

APerry@munichre.com


Victoria Chappel

Senior Political Risk & Credit Underwriter

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3893

VChappell@munichre.com

Property

Munich Re Syndicate

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3900

Fax: +44 (0)20 7886 3901


Martyn Dolan

Property Underwriting Manager

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 1117

MDolan@munichre.com


Clare Glensman

Senior Property Underwriter

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 1136

CGlensman@munichre.com


Stuart Bromley

Property Underwriter

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 1113

SBromley@munichre.com

Underwriting Management Division

Howard Reed
Head of Underwriting Management
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3942
HReed@munichre.com

Sara Roberts
Underwriting Planning & Analysis Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3920
SRoberts@munichre.com

Underwriting Development

Stuart Newcombe
Head of Underwriting Development
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7886 3848
SNewcombe@munichre.com


Main Navigation
Service Men
Accessibility

Note


This publication is available exclusively to Munich Re clients. Please contact your Client Manager.