Hartford Steam Boiler
A Munich Re company

Explore the Munich Re Group

Get to know our Group companies, branches and subsidiaries worldwide.

Digital illustration of puzzle cube toy.

Evolving for a modern world

Be part of it. Visit HSB at RIMS RISKWORLD and let’s talk.
Find us in Room B217.

    alt txt

    properties.trackTitle

    properties.trackSubtitle

    Foreseeing the future

    Knowing how our world is changing today gives us a sure path to tomorrow. Meet with HSB leaders at RIMS RISKWORLD to learn more about the critical trends we’re following that are changing risk scenarios; and how, working together, we can provide customers with the solutions they will need in the future.

    Always a step ahead

    Equipment trends

    Equipment insurance cannot stand still. HSB has introduced many entirely new coverages over the past 25 years to respond to advances in equipment and technology, and our changing world. That’s why we’re on high alert to see the trends that are creating new exposures. We’re using those insights and our expertise to develop innovative solutions that can respond. See the trends we are following, and watch this space for future updates.

    Energy risk solutions

    When it comes to protecting energy, the future is today. Increased demand and the need to decarbonize is fueling the growth of renewable and alternative energy sources. HSB has been there all along, providing all-risk protection, and applying our deep knowledge of equipment and engineering expertise to these evolving risks. We insure almost $10 billion of solar assets for property perils and equipment breakdown in the United States. Let's talk about what's next. Learn more.

    Tech forward approach to risk

    Technology is rapidly connecting everything in our world. That brings both new risks and new opportunities. Find out how HSB is not only infusing technology into its coverage and service solutions, but also is growing an ecosystem of technology partners to help customers mitigate property and equipment breakdown risks.

    Schedule a meeting

    We can’t wait to get the conversations started. Stop by Room B217 in the Georgia World Congress Center. If you haven’t had a chance yet, reach out to schedule a meeting.

    HSB U.S.

    Name Title Email
    Peter Richter SVP and Head of Custom Division peter_richter@hsb.com
    Dave Schraeder Chief Business Development Officer, Custom Division david_schraeder@hsb.com
    Andrea Ezerins SVP and Chief Underwriting Officer, Custom Division andrea_ezerins@hsb.com
    Brian Udy SVP Business Segment Leader - Equipment Breakdown brian_udy@hsb.com
    Adam Care VP Business Segment Leader - IoT Sensor Solutions adam_care@hsb.com
    Barry Pickerel VP Direct and Transactional Distribution barry_pickerel@hsb.com
    Steve Egloff VP Direct and Transactional Distribution steve_egloff@hsb.com
    James Cunningham VP Client Company Partners james_cunningham@hsb.com
    Sue Boehringer Senior Client Manager sue_boehringer@hsb.com
    Adam Ziembiec Senior Account Executive adam_ziembiec@hsb.com
    Lisa Mundt Engineering Business Development Manager lisa_mundt@hsb.com

    HSB Canada

    Name Title Email
    John Mulvihill President and CEO, HSB Canada jmulvihill@biico.com
    Mark Moore CFO, HSB Canada mmoore@biico.com
    Leona Au Director, TRusT, HSB Canada lau@biico.com
    Felix Tellez-Fabiani Senior Account Executive, TRusT, HSB Canada ftellez-fabiani@biico.com
    Rachel Ward Account Executive, TRusT, HSB Canada rward@biico.com