Explore the Munich Re Group

Get to know our Group companies, branches and subsidiaries worldwide.

HSB is evolving for a modern world digital graphic of computer circuitry

Evolving for a modern world

Be part of it. Visit HSB in room 308 at RIMS and let’s talk.

Our focus on future

We live in an exciting world of fast-paced change that’s creating challenging new risks. Meet with HSB leaders at RIMS to find out what we’re doing and how we can work together to stay ahead of it.

As one of the largest underwriters of cyber liability coverage in the U.S., we understand cyber and provide coverages that respond, including covering equipment damaged by cyberattack. We don’t run from this silent cyber exposure like others do.

          

Trending Topics

Inflation and supply chain issues

They’re here. They’re real. They affect your clients’ businesses. HSB has a solution to help our policyholders thrive in this economic environment. We’d love to share it with you. Learn about HSB's partnership with HELIXintel to simplify equipment maintenance (PDF).

Equipment breakdown and all-risk energy solutions

Advances in technology are creating new exposures for equipment, including coverage needs for conventional power generation and renewable energy. HSB coverages are evolving to help policyholders stay ahead of the risks. Talk about the future! We’re ready for it.

Sensor Solutions by HSB™ on watch 24/7

HSB's sensor solutions monitor buildings 24/7 to detect issues like water leaks and send alerts before they become big problems. IoT technology is changing the way we think about insurance, and helping policyholders avoid or reduce the damage to a building.

Schedule a meeting

We can’t wait to get the conversations started. Stop by Room 308, third floor of the Moscone Convention Center South, at the top of the escalators. If you haven’t had a chance yet, reach out to us to schedule a meeting.
Name Title Email
Dave Mercier SVP Custom Accounts Division david_mercier@hsb.com
Dave Schraeder Chief Business Development Officer - Custom Accounts Division david_schraeder@hsb.com
John Mulvihill President and CEO - HSB Canada jmulvihill@biico.com
Brian Udy SVP Business Segment Leader - Equipment Breakdown brian_udy@hsb.com
Adam Care VP Business Segment Leader - IoT Sensor Solutions adam_care@hsb.com
James Cunningham VP Client Company Partners james_cunningham@hsb.com
Adrian Cosma VP Client Company Manager adrian_cosma@hsb.com
Steve Egloff VP Direct and Transactional Distribution stephen_egloff@hsb.com
Sue Boehringer Senior Client Manager - Direct and Transactional Distribution sue_boehringer@hsb.com
Stella Vrondissis AVP Specialty Lines Underwriting stella_vrondissis@hsb.com
Darci Balsmeier Senior Specialty Lines Underwriter darci_balsmeier@hsb.com
Ann Hildreth VP Technical Risk Underwriting Solutions Team (TRusT) - HSB Canada ahildreth@biico.com
Leona Au Director Technical Risk Underwriting Solutions Team (TRusT) - HSB Canada lau@biico.com